• 1

Leaders and Staff

Phil W  Phil Wiedemann -  Minister
   Phil is an ordained Presbyterian Minister. He is married to Karen and together they have three children.
   Contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or phone reception on (02) 6721 0511.


Capture  Jack van Tricht - Church Administrator
   Jack is the church office secretary, handling the general administration tasks of the church.
   Contact - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or phone 02 67210 511.


Church Leadership - The Session
The elders in a congregation are the spiritual overseers. In the Presbyterian Church, they are called a "Session".  The Session has many special responsibilities in promoting the spiritual life of their congregations.

Our Elders...
Phil Wiedemann, Steve Cheal, Phil Paton, Keith Appleby, Andrew Dekkers (Session Clerk), Ian Paton, Doug Johnston;  Arthur Macalpine ; Geoff Wiedemann.

The responsibilities of The Session are quite extensive, with just some them listed here:

  • Exercise supervision over all activities and groups within the congregation and promote their spiritual vitality. This includes approving leaders of Sunday Schools , Choirs, Bible Study, and special purpose groups.
  • Appoint the time and place for the meetings of public worship and for the observance of the sacraments. They also determine the suitability or otherwise of those who apply for baptism, and exercise due oversight over the celebration of the Lord's Supper.
  • Admit persons to the membership of the congregation, or as adherents, and remove persons from these privileges when necessary as allowed for by the rules of the church. They also make sure that proper pastoral care is provided for all communicant members through visitation, encouragement and personal example.
  • Ensure that appropriate diaconal help is offered where possible.
  • Ensure that careful attention is given to suggestions for changes to the rules of the church.

Church Leadership - The Committee of Management
Each year congregation chooses some of its members to serve on the "Committee of Management."  The responsibility of the Managers is to maintain the property of the congregation, particularly its land and buildings, and to look after the financial requirements of the congregation.   The Committee meets quarterly with additional meetings as required.

Our 2015 Management Team...
Elected members: Andrew King; Dawn Allington, Robin Cameron, Peter Fuller and Jeff Harris.
Staff members:Lyn Appleby (Secretary)

Correspondence may be addressed to the Committee as follows:
The Secretary
Committee of Management
Inverell Presbyterian Church
94 Vivian Street
or emailed to: // This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Mission Statement

"We exist to worship God and make fully devoted followers of Jesus"
In striving towards this purpose we aim to encourage all people everywhere to be:

... Committed to God
... Committed to Each Other
... Committed to Ministry

Contact Details

Call Us
(02) 6721 0511

Where we are

94 Vivian Street
Inverell, NSW, 2360

Contact Us